Posted by: Tom Duch | May 3, 2009

Is there a Draft in here?

2009-draft-3001

Another NFL Draft in the books and I’ll tell you, I don’t know how much I like the new amount of time teams are on the clock. There was always something great about spending an entire Saturday on the couch eating unhealthy snacks and watching the draft. That’s not to say I didn’t do that for this draft, but the day used to last so much longer. Sure it must have been unpleasant for guys like Brady Quinn and Aaron Rodgers, but for the fans it was one of the best days of the year. Poor Quinn and Rodgers didn’t even get any kind of a cheese tray on their table, meanwhile I’m eating sandwiches, pizza, wings, chips… you name it. I guess I’m just going to have to get my dose of Mel Kiper Jr. during the pre-draft analysis.

Without further ado, I introduce you to the greatest Duchisms of the 2009 NFL Draft.

DAY 1- Rounds 1

Darrius Heyward-Bey- the guy has two last names so I’m going to separate it into two nicknames: DARRIUS “carry on my HEYWARD son” or DARRIUS “sitting by the dock of the BEY”

EUGENE “MONROE row row your boat”

MICHAEL “soft-shell CRABTREE”- sorry I had to throw in the food reference

“oh you didn’t KNOWSHON” MORENO or “what do ya KNOWSHON” MORENO

MICHAEL “OHER the hills and far away”

Mark Sanchez- some have already tagged him “The Franchez”

More to come with names from the remaining rounds.

Leave a Reply

Categories

