Posted by: Tom Duch | January 3, 2011

Power-less Balance

Well, it’s official. PowerBalance officially announced that their magnetic bracelets don’t do anything. In a statement by the company, they admitted that there is “no credible scientific evidence that supports [their] claims and therefore [they] engaged in misleading conduct.”

I have considered buying a PowerBalance wristband recently, but I have kept with my old reliable Trion:Z band. Like they say, don’t turn your back on the Wolfpack.

I had a hunch that all the different varieties of these bracelets were useless, but I wonder as to why so many pro athletes still wear them. It could all be in the head, but I refuse to agree that you see these bracelets and necklaces across so many sports if they’re just pieces of rubber. In the words of Tim “the Toolman” Taylor, I want more power!

Leave a Reply

Categories

